Whiskful Baking Company is a home-based bakery, operating under the Louisiana Cottage Food Law. We use ingredients free from gluten, dairy, egg, soy, peanuts & tree nuts*(except coconut).
Whiskful Baking Company has implemented the best practices to ensure that the kitchen remains a gluten, dairy, egg, soy, & nut free environment when baking.
Though we use the same sink, oven, and stove as our day to day kitchen, we use a dedicated mixer, utensils, towels, sponges, and store all ingredients in a separate area than our regular pantry/refrigerator. Our work space is also cleaned before starting on any Whiskful Baking Co. orders to minimize the possibilities of cross-contamination. However, because we use a home kitchen, we cannot ensure a completely allergen friendly product.
All of our flavorings are imitation and does not contain any gluten, dairy, egg, soy, or nut ingredients.
Whiskful Baking Company loves the fact that we can provide gluten, dairy, egg, soy, peanut & tree nut(except coconut)* free baked goods and we package each order in a manner to reduce the risk of cross contamination once the order leaves our care. Please note that we strive to ensure the safety of our products but will not be responsible for any and all acts, illnesses or harm that may be directly or indirectly caused by cross contact or alteration of any of our products once they leave our facility or have been delivered to the point of destination by Dani Cakes Bakery. Once our products leave our care, Whiskful Baking Co. disclaims all liability for any cross contact or alteration of an Whiskful Baking Co. product that may directly or indirectly come in contact with any food allergens, and/or other products or services that may contain or may have had contact to those allergens. We ask that our customers handle each order with care and caution to reduce the risk of cross contact outside our facility so that you can share a delicious gluten, dairy, egg, soy, & nut free product with your family and friends.
*Coconut is not a botanical nut; it is classified as a fruit, even though the Food and Drug Administration recognizes coconut as a tree nut. While allergic reactions to coconut have been documented, most people who are allergic to tree nuts can safely eat coconut. If you are allergic to tree nuts, talk to your allergist before adding coconut to your diet.